And Then Shall the End Come...

Xulon Press, 2007 - 188 pagina's
Nothing authenticates the Christian faith as does the fulfillment of clearly-stated prophecy. No other world religion dares guarantee in writing how it all ends. Sadly, many believers assume the book of Revelation is no more than the re-telling of ancient history-others that it is a secret code not meant to be understood. It is anything but! "And Then Shall the End Come" is a concise, chronological guide to understanding topically and sequentially what is happening today and what will happen tomorrow. This message was sent from God by the angel to John, the beloved apostle, not to frighten us but to inspire us and comfort us. When it is all over, He is seated on His throne and we reign in victory with Him. The book of Revelation was meant to be understood-and you will understand it. Look up-your redemption draweth nigh! John Bisagno is Pastor Emeritus of the 22,000-member First Baptist Church of Houston, Texas. He is the author of 25 books, including the best seller, "The Power of Positive Praying." He served as the President of the Southern Baptist Pastors Conference and has gained national recognition as a dynamic and effective crusade evangelist and Bible teacher. He was the first preacher on the Southern Baptist ACTS Television Network. He received a Doctor of Divinity degree from his alma mater, Oklahoma Baptist University, as well as a Doctor of Letters from Southwest Missouri Baptist University and a Doctor of Divinity degree from Houston Baptist University where a "Chair of Evangelism" is named in his honor. Dr. Bisagno is an astute observer of the signs of the times. He has taught repeatedly through the book of Revelation and is in constant demand as a lecturer in nation-wide prophecy conferences.

Vanuit het boek

Geselecteerde pagina's


Chapter 1The Authenticity of the Bible
Chapter 2Prophecy in the Bible
Chapter 3Signs of the Times
The Rapture of the Church
Chapter 5The PlayersWhos Who in the Tribulation
Chapter 6The Seals Trumpets and Bowls of Wrath
Chapter 7The SevenYear Tribulation
Chapter 8The Millennium
Chapter 9After the Millennium Then What?
Chapter 10One Way Out One Way In

Overige edities - Alles bekijken

Veelvoorkomende woorden en zinsdelen

Bibliografische gegevens